ELSINBORO TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Dave Faulhaber - Chairman 935-4472

Steve Comman - Secretary 935-7593

Board Minutes

Meeting Date: January 21, 2015

The Elsinboro Planning Board re-organization meeting was held at 6:30 p.m. in the Emergency Management Building. Members present were Chairman Dave Faulhaber, Steve Cornman, Sean Elwell, George Parris, Frank Master, Kurt Kaufmann, Rich Kazunas, Bill McGowan III, Ken Brown, and Michael Khairzada. There were no members of the public present for the meeting. The meeting was opened by Dave Faulhaber who then read the sunshine law statement. The Chairman started the meeting with a salute to flag.

Motion #1: Sean Elwell made a motion to appoint Dave Faulhaber as Chairman pro tempore. Bill McGowan III seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #2: Sean Elwell made a motion to appoint Steve Cornman as Secretary pro tempore. Ken Brown seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Dave Faulhaber swore in six Board members to new terms. Those members were George Parris - One Year expiring 12-31-15, Sean Elwell - One Year expiring 12-31-15, Frank Master - Four Year expiring 12-31-18, Bill McGowan III - Four Year expiring 12-31-18, Ken Brown - Alternate #1 - Two Year expiring 12-31-16, Michael Khairzada - Alternate #3 - Two Year expiring 12-31-16.

Note: Joe Robbins is now Alternate #2 expiring 12-31-15 and Jack Elk was not present to be sworn in at this time.

Motion #3: Ken Brown made a motion to elect Dave Faulhaber as Chairman for the year 2015. Frank Master seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #4: Kurt Kaufmann made a motion to appoint Steve Cornman as Board Secretary for the year 2015. Rich Kazunas seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #5: George Parris made a motion to elect Kurt Kaufmann as Vice-Chairman for the year 2015. Frank Master seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #6: Sean Elwell made a motion to appoint the law firm of Holston, MacDonald, Uzdavinis, Ziegler, and Lodge to provide Board Solicitor services for the year 2015. Ken Brown seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #7: Sean Elwell made a motion to appoint the firm of Fralinger Engineering as Board Engineer for the year 2015. Kurt Kaufmann seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #8: Kurt Kaufmann made a motion to appoint the Office of the Salem County Planning Board to provide Planning services for the year 2015. Frank Master seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #9: Ken Brown made a motion to designate the South Jersey Times as the newspaper to which the Board's meeting and legal notices shall be sent for the year 2015. Bill McGowan seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

ELSINBORO TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Dave Faulhaber - Chairman 935-4472

Steve Cornman - Secretary 935-7593

Board Minutes

Motion #10: Bill McGowan made a motion to set the regular meeting dates of the Board to the 3rd Wednesday of each month, at 6:30 PM, in the Emergency Management Building, Elsinboro Township, Salem County, New Jersey. The Board shall be authorized to discuss and formally act upon any business affecting the Board at its regular meetings. Frank Master seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #11: Kurt Kaufmann made a motion direct the Board Secretary to file a copy of the Schedule of Meeting Dates for the year 2015 with the Township Clerk. Rich Kazunas seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #12: Frank Master made a motion to direct the Secretary to mail a copy of a Schedule of Meeting Dates For the Year 2015 to the Board's designated newspaper within seven days following the date of the Resolution memorializing the Re-Organization of the Board for 2015. Kurt Kaufmann seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #13: Frank Master made a motion direct the Board Secretary to post and maintain a copy of the Schedule of Meeting Dates for the year 2015 upon the Municipal Bulletin Board. Bill McGowan seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #14: Kurt Kaufmann made a motion to dispense with the reading and to approve the minutes from the November 19, 2014 meeting. Bill McGowan seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Motion #15: Rich Kazunas made a motion to adopt resolution 2015-01, Elsinboro Township Planning Board Re-Organization for the Year 2015. Sean Elwell seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Other Business:

The Board discussed possible revisions to the Solar Ordinance adopted by the Board on 2012 based on recommendations by Board Member Bill McGowan. Following discussion by the Board on possible changes, it was determined that further research was needed before the Board would make a formal recommendation to the Township Committee.

Sean Elwell and George Parris updated the board on the new FEMA policies/rule regarding township flood hazard designations and priorities and showed examples of the new proposed flood maps being considered for adoption by FEMA.

With no further business before the board, Rich Kazunas made a motion to adjourn. Frank Master seconded the motion. The motion carried by a unanimous vote and the meeting was adjourned at 8:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Wm S/m our with Wm. Steve Comman