ELSINBORO TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Dave Faulhaber - Chairman 935-4472

Steve Cornman - Secretary 935-7593

Board Minutes

Meeting Date: January 18, 2012

The Elsinboro Planning Board meeting was held at 6:30 p.m. in the Emergency Management Building. Members present were Chairman Dave Faulhaber, Steve Cornman, Sean Elwell, George Parris, Frank Master, Frank Powell, Kurt Kaufmann (6:47), Jeff Stepler, Rich Kazunas, Bill McGowan III (7:00), and Ken Brown (6:45). The Board Planner was also present. There were no members of the public present for the meeting. The meeting was opened by Dave Faulhaber who then read the sunshine law statement. The Chairman started the meeting with a salute to flag.

The following members were sworn in for the year 2012, Sean Elwell, Jeff Stepler, George Parris, Rich Kazunas, Dave Faulhaber, Frank Powell, and Bill McGowan III.

The Board re-organized for the year 2012. Dave Faulhaber was elected chairman, Kurt Kaufmann-vicechairman, Steve Cornman-Secretary, George Rosenberger-Solicitor, and Fralinger Engineering-Board Engineer. The Today's Sunbeam was designated as the Board Paper for all legal notices, The 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. was set as the normal meeting date and time. See Resolution 2012-01 for details.

Richard Kazunas made a motion to adopt resolution 2012-01, 2012 Re-Organization". George Parris seconded the motion. The motion carried by a roll call vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Frank Powell made a motion to dispense with reading and to approve the minutes of the December 21, 2011 Board meeting. Rich Kazunas seconded the motion. The motion was carried by a vote of 9 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

New Business:

The Board recognized the passing of Jack Plasket who had served on the Board for many years.

The Board Planner updated the board on the progress of the Master Plan revision addressing Solar and Wind Farm applications.

With no further business before the board, Frank Powell made a motion to adjourn. George Parris seconded the motion. The motion carried by a unanimous vote and the meeting was adjourned at 7:47 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Wm. Steve Cornman