ELSINBORO TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Dave Faulhaber - Chairman 856-935-4472 Steve Cornman - Secretary 856-935-7593

Meeting Date: January 18, 2023

The Elsinboro Planning Board meeting was held at 6:30 p.m. The hearing was conducted in the Elsinboro Township Municipal Building, 619 Salem – Ft. Elfsborg Road. Members present were Chairman Dave Faulhaber, Steve Cornman, Sean Elwell, Frank Master, Kurt Kaufmann, Ken Brown, Bill McGowan, and Joe Robbins. Bill McGowan was unable to participate due to financial disclosure issues with the State of NJ.

No members of the general public were present for the hearing.

The Sunshine Law Statement was read by Dave Faulhaber.

Motion #1: Steve Cornman nominated Dave Faulhaber for Chairman Pro Tempore. The vote carried by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Motion #2: Dave Faulhaber nominated Steve Cornman for Acting Secretary. The vote carried by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Dave Faulhaber swore in the following members: Sean Elwell, Frank Master, and Ken Brown. Michael Khairzada and Joe McAllister were not in attendance and will be sworn in at a later Board meeting. Bill McGowan was working with the State of New Jersey to address compliance issues with his financial disclosure requirements. He will be sworn in after this issue is resolved.

The Board proceeded to re-organize for the year 2023. Roll call was conducted at the beginning of the meeting.

Dave Faulhaber was nominated for the position of Board Chairman for the year 2023. With no other nominations, a roll call vote was conducted and Mr. Faulhaber was elected Chairman of the Board for the year 2023 by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Steve Cornman was nominated for the position of Board Secretary for the year 2023. With no other nominations, a roll call vote was conducted and Mr. Cornman was elected Secretary of the Board for the year 2023 by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

ELSINBORO TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Dave Faulhaber - Chairman 856-935-4472 Steve Cornman - Secretary 856-935-7593

Richard Kazunas was nominated for the position of Board Vice-Chairman for the year 2023. With no other nominations, a roll call vote was conducted and Mr. Kazunas was elected Vice-Chairman of the Board for the year 2023 by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Marla DeMarcantonio, attorney with the firm Holston, MacDonald, Uzdavinis, & Miles, was nominated for the position of Board Solicitor for the year 2023. With no other nominations, a roll call vote was conducted and Ms. DeMarcantonio was appointed Solicitor of the Board for the year 2023 by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Corey Gaskill, an Engineer with the firm Fralinger Engineering, was nominated for the position of Board Engineer for the year 2023. With no other nominations, a roll call vote was conducted and Mr. Gaskill was appointed Engineer of the Board for the year 2023 by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Motion #3: Sean Elwell made a motion to designate The South Jersey Times as the newspaper to which Board Legal Notices shall be sent, that Board meetings will be conducted on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m., when the Board has business to conduct, and directed the Board Secretary to forward a copy of the schedule of Board Meeting Dates to the Township Clerk, posted on the municipal bulletin board, and forwarded to the South Jersey Times. This motion was seconded by Ken Brown and approved by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Regular Business

Motion #4: Kurt Kaufmann made a motion to approve the minutes from the December 21, 2022 meeting. Ken Brown seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Motion #5: Ken Brown made a motion to adopt Resolution 2023-01, a Resolution Memorializing the Board's Re-Organization for the Year 2023. Joe Robbins seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Other Business:

The Board reviewed proposed changes to Township Ordinance 05-2018, An Ordinance Regulating the Setbacks and Requirements for Accessory Storage Shed Structures Located on Non-Conforming Residential Lots and Procedures for Approval.

ELSINBORO TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD

Dave Faulhaber - Chairman 856-935-4472 Steve Cornman - Secretary 856-935-7593

Kurt Kaufmann questioned the applicability of this ordinance as it relates to the use of shipping containers. He noted that there are a number of these types of containers in use throughout the township and was unsure if these had been approved by the Township's Zoning Officer. Dave Faulhaber suggested that a sub-committee of the Board, to be named at the next Board Meeting, meet to review Mr. Kaufmann's concern and report back to the Board any recommendations regarding requirements for these containers.

Motion #6: Ken Brown made a motion to forward the Board's recommendations regarding the proposed changes to Ordinance 05-2018 to the Township Committee for review. Joe Robbins seconded the motion. The motion carried by a vote of 7 Ayes and 0 Nays. The Board Chairman directed the Secretary to forward a copy of these proposed changes to the Township Clerk.

Motion #7: With no further business before the board, Ken Brown made a motion to adjourn. Sean Elwell seconded the motion. The motion carried by a unanimous vote and the meeting was adjourned at 6:56 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Wm. Steve Cornman